Cavalier’s House Königs Wusterhausen

969753_199414366878776_419395979_n
13483012_629185290568346_6430838933880579532_o
DSC_0200a

“Over there, on the other side of the road, one of the cavalier wings of the castle drew along. It was all recovered in white and red roses, and his upper windows were opened; Light and music spread brightly and invitingly across to me. ” Theodor Fontane also passed by King Wusterhausen on his hikes and described the unique atmosphere of the castle. Especially the cavalier houses, from which music rang out, had done it to him.

In the early 18th century lodged the Cavaliers, the guests of the Soldier King, accompanied him to the hunt and gathered in the evening to the tobacco college. In the Ehrenhof of the castle of Königs Wusterhausen, the favourite castle of the Prussian king Friedrich Wilhelm I, the latter brought his highly esteemed guests in two cavalier houses.

Since they were newly opened in May 2004, they serve as a cultural site. The historical hall regularly hosts concerts, readings, theatrical performances and other events, and the houses built by 1703 – 1706 also host the Royal Castle Restaurant, a house brewery and a bakery with a café. You can also stay in original style in one of the three rooms in the Cavalier’s house.

 

icon-car.pngFullscreen-Logo
Kavalierhaus Königs Wusterhausen

loading map - please wait...

Kavalierhaus Königs Wusterhausen 52.298692, 13.625301 Kavalierhaus Königs WusterhausenSchlossplatz 115711 Königs Wusterhausen03375 2468150http://www.schloss-koenigs-wusterhausen.de/

Zurück Zum Konzert am 04.06.2017 Zum Konzert am 19.10.2017 Ausflugsideen

Weitere Informationen

Kavalierhaus Königs Wusterhausen

969753_199414366878776_419395979_n
13483012_629185290568346_6430838933880579532_o
DSC_0200a

„Drüben, an der anderen Seite der Straße zog sich einer der Kavalierflügel des Schlosses entlang. Er war ganz in weiß und roten Rosen geborgen und seine Oberfenster geöffnet; Licht und Musik drangen hell und einladend zu mir herüber.“ Theodor Fontane kam auf seinen Wanderungen auch an Königs Wusterhausen vorbei und beschrieb die einzigartige Atmosphäre des Schlosses. Besonders die Kavaliershäuser, aus denen Musik drang, hatten es ihm angetan.

Im frühen 18. Jahrhundert logierten hier die Kavaliere, die Gäste des Soldatenkönigs, begleiteten ihn zur Jagd und versammelten sich abends zum Tabakkollegium. Im Ehrenhof des Schlosses Königs Wusterhausen, dem Lieblingsschloss des preußischen Königs Friedrich Wilhelm I., brachte dieser in zwei Kavalierhäusern seine hoch geschätzten Gäste unter.

Seit diese im Mai 2004 neu eröffnet wurden, dienen sie als Kulturstätte. Im historischen Saal finden regelmäßig Konzerte, Lesungen, Theateraufführungen und weitere Veranstaltungen statt, außerdem beherbergen die von 1703 – 1706 errichteten Häuser das königliche Schlossrestaurant, eine Hausbrauerei und eine Bäckerei mit Café. Weiterhin kann man stilecht in einem der drei hergerichteten Zimmer im Kavaliershaus nächtigen.

icon-car.pngFullscreen-Logo
Kavalierhaus Königs Wusterhausen

Karte wird geladen - bitte warten...

Kavalierhaus Königs Wusterhausen 52.298692, 13.625301 Kavalierhaus Königs WusterhausenSchlossplatz 115711 Königs Wusterhausen03375 2468150http://www.schloss-koenigs-wusterhausen.de/

Zurück Zum Konzert am 04.06.2017 Zum Konzert am 19.10.2017 Ausflugsideen